

IEEE - MVSR STUDENT BRANCH

Student Branch Code: 12161, School Code: 41329276



IEEE DAY CELEBRATIONS

On the occasion of IEEE Day every year, IEEE members from all IEEE Sections, Student Branches, Affinity groups, and Society Chapters join hands to celebrate IEEE Day. IEEE MVSR SB celebrated this year's IEEE Day on 15th October 2022 at MVSR Engineering College. The event was conducted as an accomplishment of the success of IEEE in enhancing the growth of its members.

Student Branch Mentor:

Dr. Atul Negi, Professor, School of CIS,

University of Hyderabad

Student Branch Advisor:

Dr. G. Kanaka Durga, Principal and Professor, MVSR Engineering College.

Student Branch Counsellor:

Dr. D. Hari Krishna, Associate Professor, EEE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

Student Branch Executive Committee:

Chair Mr. Hemanth Kollapudi
Vice Chair Mr. Kodali Naga Seshu
Secretary Mr. Rama Ankith
Joint Secretary Ms. M. Kathyayani
Treasurer Ms. Hetalee Pravin Warad
Operating Mr. P. Tarun Kumar
Committee Head

WIE Affinity Group:

Chair Ms. S. Navya Sree
Vice Chair Ms. Thati Rithika
Secretary Ms. Seelam Mrudula Naidu
Joint Secretary Ms. K. Ujwala
Treasurer Ms. Narsing Varshini

Power Energy Society:

Chair Ms. Addu Vandana
Vice Chair Ms. Kankipati Shravya
Secretary Mr. K. Pavan Harshith
Joint Secretary Mr. Puram Sai Teja
Treasurer Ms. B. Rajya Laxmi
Women in Power Ms. Kuntoori Shravani

WIE Student Branch Advisor:

Mrs. G. Ushasri, Assistant Professor, IT Dept, MVSR Engineering College.

PES Advisor:

Mr. Y. Laxmi Narasimha Rao, Assstant Professor, EEE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

CS student branch advisor:

Mrs. B. Saritha Associate Professor, CSE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

CASS Student Branch Advisor:

Mrs. S. Aruna Assistant Professor, ECE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

Computer Society:

Chair
Vice Chair
Secretary
Joint Secretary
Treasurer
Women in
Computing
Mr. M. Hareen
Ms. Kotra Aishwarya
Ms. Kotra Aishwarya
Mr. Md Rafae Ahmed
Ms. Ch Venkata Satya Sreeya
Mr. K Kranthi Chaitanya Goud
Ms. Anoushika Boddupalli

Circuits & Systems Society:

Chair Mr. Gautham Purohit
Vice Chair Mr. D. L. N Srihith
Secretary Ms. Mudumba Harshitha
Joint Secretary Ms. Jindam Pragna
Treasurer Mr. Erram Sai Vineeth

Operating Committees:

Publicity

Ms. P. Jahnavi, Mr. Nithin, Ms.
G.Shreya, Ms. Teja Rapolu
Mr. G. Sai Kumar
Mr. Md Saquib,Mr.Prabhas
Mr. S. Sanjay, Mr. Neeraj,
Mr. Affan Iqbal

Social Media Mr. T. Vivek
Content - Mr. T. Karthikeya,
Writing Mr. Krishna Chaitanya N
Web-Master Mr. Vinay Kumar, Mr. K. Samuel

Session Details:

Date: 15th October 2022 **Timings:** 2.15 pm to 4.30 pm **Number of Attendees:** 50

The IEEE Day celebrations started with a welcome note by Ms. M. Kathyayani, IEEE MVSR SB Joint Secretary. She greeted all the participants and invited Dr. D. Hari Krishna, IEEE MVSR Student Branch Counsellor to address the meeting. Dr. D. Hari Krishna greeted everyone and spoke about IEEE MVSR SB. He shared a few memories of celebrating IEEE Day in the past.



Dr. D. Harikrishna addressing the gathering.

Later, Mr. K. Naga Seshu, IEEE MVSR SB Vicechair took over the session. He gave details about IEEE Xtreme 16.0, a coding competition held worldwide. He spoke about the deadline for registration, the rules, and guidelines of the competition. He gave an overview of the IEEE MVSR website and showed the different aspects of the website.

Then, Dr. D. Harikrishna presented the list of awards and achievements bagged by the members of IEEE MVSR SB in just 8-9 years of its establishment. He shared his experience of guiding many student volunteers and witnessing many young talents in his journey. He

spoke about a few achievements that created milestones in the history of the student branch. He also detailed the eligibility of scholarships provided by IEEE to its members.

Mr. Hemanth Kollapudi, IEEE MVSR SB Chairperson continued by giving details about the IEEE membership. He explained the perks and privileges of being a member of IEEE. He also shared his own experience of being a fellow member and encouraged everyone to make wise use of this opportunity. He asked everyone to spread awareness about membership and its benefits.



Prize Distribution to all the winners of the event.

Later, a few members of IEEE spoke about the growth and learnings they got to experience by being a part of IEEE. Then, Ms. M. Kathyayani invited the dignitaries onto the stage. She welcomed Dr. G. Kanakadurga, IEEE MVSR Student Branch Mentor and Principal, MVSREC to address the gathering. Dr. G. Kanakadurga congratulated the winners of the contests. She expressed her happiness about the success of the Student Branch over the years and cheered all the members to make the student branch more successful. She spoke about the impact of technology, and the important role of students in the advancement of technology. She motivated students to come up with innovations and contribute to society. Later, Ms. S. Aruna, IEEE MVSR CASS Student Branch Advisor addressed the audience.



IEEE members celebrating with a cake cutting ceremony

IEEE MVSR SB conducted two events as a part of the IEEE Day celebration. Mock Xtreme, a coding competition held as a practice round for IEEE Xtreme 16.0 was conducted on 9th October 2022. Ideathon is a contest conducted on 11th October 2022 in which participants come up with technical solutions for given topics.



Winners of Mock Xtreme



Winners of Ideathon

Dr. G. Kanakadurga presented a merit certificate and a cash prize to all the winners of Mock Xtreme and Ideathon. The celebrations ended with a cake cutting ceremony. The event was filled with joy and happiness. Ms. Hetalee Parvin Warad, IEEE MVSR SB Treasurer concluded the event by delivering a vote of thanks.

List of Attendees:

S.NO	Name of the participant	Roll No	IEEE ID
1	Dr D.Hari Krishna	Faculty	90436180
2	Teja Rapolu	2451-20-735-008	97520814
3	G.Sai Kumar	2451-20-735-069	98196838
4	Rama Ankith	2451-19-734-076	97725485
5	M. Kathyayani	2451-20-737-118	97508373
6	B. Rajya Lakshmi	2451-20-734-033	97501899
7	P. Tarun Kumar	2451-19-735-003	97061527
8	B. Sriteeja	2451-20-735-083	98196388
9	Puttam Deekshitha	2451-20-735-071	98197352
10	A.Vandana	2451-19-734-080	97711000
11	K.Shravya	2451-19-734-056	96936264
12	M. Hareen	2451-19-733-041	96254183
13	Jindam Pragna	2451-20-735-080	98194494
14	Mudumba Harshitha	2451-20-735-063	98194561
15	J.Akshaya	2451-20-735-064	98194562

Reported By: IEEE MVSR SB.